This will be our year

Took a long time to come

You always were a cunning linguist, James. July 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lepole @ 3:36 am
Tags:

So,

The 4th of July hasn’t ever been a holiday I’ve gotten excited about.  In general, it annoys me more than anything else.  It’s just so incredibly loud.  Don’t get me wrong-I love freedom and all that stuff, but I also like quiet time.

Anyway…I watched the Tour de France today.  I didn’t really know who to cheer for.  What really confused me was the teams.  It seems that in most competitions, teams are divided up by countries, but that’s not what cycling is like.  The Astana team is the one with Lance Armstrong and a whole bunch of other people.  And they’re super great.  The guy that won Stage 1 in Monaco today is Fabian Cancellara-he’s Swiss, not on team Astana, and I think I will be cheering for him for the next 3 weeks.

Hm.  I’m watching Tomorrow Never Dies right now.  A couple of weeks ago I watched Marnie, a Hitchcock movie from the early 1960s.  Sean Connery was in it.  So dreamy.

I don’t have anything else to say…

Things that make me happy: James Bond, pork tenderloin

Things that make me not happy: nail polish bubbles, hot weather

-Me

P.S.  Today I found out that Liberace’s mother was Polish.  That’s all.

 

Leave a comment