This will be our year

Took a long time to come

May 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lepole @ 8:02 am

So,

I’m watching One Tree Hill right now and Peyton was making a “just in case” video/box of stuff to leave her baby in case she dies.  There are times I wish that my mom could have done or written something that I would have found after she died.  Instead, we just kept being normal until about two weeks before she died.  I know that there are lots of good things about just living like everything is normal.  But at the same time, I feel like everybody but my brother and I knew how bad it all was.  I found a poem she had cut out of the newspaper-it’s one of those don’t cry for me when I’m gone poems that’s super sad.

Anyway.  I had a phone interview with a private practice in Chicago.  When I first talked to the guy last week, he told me that originally they didn’t want a CF but then they changed their minds.  I’m thinking that they saw that I speak Polish in my resume and that’s why they changed their minds.  And after my phone interview, I’m even more sure.  They told me that they get referrals all the time, but they have to turn people down because they don’t have a pediatric SLP who speaks Polish.  When I told them that I’ll need to work on my grammar, they told me that it doesn’t matter because with EI, I’d only be working on like putting two words together.  So I’ll know Thursday or Friday whether they liked me or not.

-Me

 

One Response to “”

  1. evie Says:

    How exciting!


Leave a comment